Park Place Outreach

AboutPark Place Outreach

Julie Wade


Executive Director

Julie Wade

Executive Director

Julie is a “retired” lawyer who serves as the Executive Director of Park Place Outreach Emergency Youth Shelter.  She grew up in suburban Atlanta and attended the University of Georgia undergraduate and School of Law.  After law school, Julie clerked for a judge on the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit and also practiced law in Hawaii and Boston.  In Savannah, she practiced law at The Wade Law Firm, Hunter Maclean and the U.S. Attorney’s Office.

Julie serves on the Board of Education for Savannah/Chatham Public Schools.  She is chair of the Board of Directors for Girls on the Run, serves on the boards for America’s Second Harvest of Coastal Georgia, and Educate Chatham, and is a member of the Metropolitan Savannah Rotary.  She is a graduate of Leadership Georgia and Leadership Savannah.  Julie has been honored by the UGA Alumni Association’s 40 Under 40 and as a Rising Star by Savannah Magazine.  She recently received the John B. Miller Service Award from the Savannah Bar Association.

Email: julie@parkplaceyes.org

DaShauna Kimble


Site Director

DaShauna Kimble

Site Director

Email: dashauna@parkplaceyes.org

Cheri Dean


Program Director, TLP

Cheri Dean

Program Director, TLP

Cheri has worn many hats over the years, and she is most proud of her self-proclaimed title of care giver.  She now serves as Program Director for the new Transitional Living Program at Park Place Outreach. She will champion our mission to provide teen and young adult males  with essential life skills, case management services, and personalized wraparound services that will help them experience and sustain a secure and purpose-filled life.

As a native Savannahian, Cheri attended Sacred Heart and St. Vincent’s Academy. After graduating from Spelman College with a B.A. in Economics, Cheri worked for leading corporations in Sales, Marketing, Branding and Project Management before becoming an entrepreneur committed to social impact within vulnerable populations.

Cheri also graduated from with a MBA from Duke University and MPH from Johns Hopkins University.

Email: cheri@parkplaceyes.org

Pamela Perkins


Case Manager, Basic Center

Pamela Perkins

Case Manager, Basic Center

Email: pamela@parkplaceyes.org

Kevin Foard


Case Manager, TLP

Kevin Foard

Case Manager, TLP

Email: kevin@parkplaceyes.org

Latrell Ferguson


Case Manager, Basic Center/ Family Preservation For Teens

Latrell Ferguson

Case Manager, Basic Center/ Family Preservation For Teens

Email: latrell@parkplaceyes.org

Stephanie Williams


House Manager, Basic Center

Stephanie Williams

House Manager, Basic Center

Email: stephanie@parkplaceyes.org

Jamal Choice


Program Coordinator, Street Outreach

Jamal Choice

Program Coordinator, Street Outreach

Email: jamal@parkplaceyes.org

Kenneth Brown


Program Manager, Street Outreach

Kenneth Brown

Program Manager, Street Outreach

Email: kenneth@parkplaceyes.org